Good morning - 10:46 AM CST - Fair with Haze and 85.0 F (29.4 C)

 
Let's Be Social Facebook Flickr Twitter YouTube Newsletter Sign-Up Contact
View Our Blog
 
Monroe-West Monroe, Louisiana Convention and Visitors Bureau Shop Eat Discover Stay Meeting Planner Sports
Monroe-West Monroe, Louisiana Convention and Visitors Bureau
Duck Commaner Hometown Tour
Upcoming Events
The Downtown Cinema presents: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
07/26/2014
Join the fun in Downtown at the showing of "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles," presented by Downtown Cinema. Downtown Cinema is a free outdoor movie event that showcases family friendly movies once a month during the spring and summer. Admission to the movie is free and Downtown Cinema also provides free popcorn and water. Guests only need to bring their own seating!

Les Miserables
08/1/2014
Discover a nation in the grip of revolution, where convict Jean Valjean is on the run. Hunted relentlessly by the policeman Javert for breaking his parole, he must leave his past behind and keep his vow to raise the young orphaned Cosette. But with revolution in the air and Javert closing in, Jean Valjean has no choice but to fight for his life and sacrifice everything to protect the people he loves. Epic, grand and uplifting, Les Misérables, a sung-through pop opera, is a powerful affirmation of the human spirit that has made it a popular masterpiece. Directed by Jason Rinehart, Conducted by Deborah Chandler.

4th Annual Rotary Club of the Twin Cities Poker Run
08/2/2014
Take to the water or the road for this Poker Run benefitting Salvation Army and various Rotary Club of the Twin Cities projects. Boat stops include the Sterlington Bridge, Whites Lake, West Monroe Dock, Lazarre Point, Moon Lake Marina, Long John Beach, River & Rail Cantina, and Prairion Bayou Ramp. Bike stops include Skeeters, Bootleggers, River Grille, Sparks Nissan, Bleu Bayou Harley, Lazarre Point, Moon Lake Marina, and Prairion Bayou Ramp. The Grand Prize is $10,000 and is paid out on 1st Royal Flush dealt with original hand. The best hand wins 50/50. Must be 21 to participate.

Sign-Up for our FREE Newsletter
Request a FREEE Visitors Guide
Trip Builder - Create Your Itinerary
 
Contact

Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready and waiting to assist.

CVB Staff:

Alana Cooper
President/CEO
acooper@monroe-westmonroe.org

Scott Bruscato
Senior Vice President of Sales
sbruscato@monroe-westmonroe.org

Sheila M. Snow
Vice President of Communications
ssnow@monroe-westmonroe.org

Harolyn Falgoust
Convention & Tourism Sales
hfalgoust@monroe-westmonroe.org

Norma Lemoine
Convention Sales Assistant
nlemoine@monroe-westmonroe.org

Ruth Canales
Executive Assistant
rcanales@monroe-westmonroe.org

Georgiana Hary
Tourism & Services Manager
ghary@monroe-westmonroe.org

Sylvia Bullard
Office Manager
sbullard@monroe-westmonroe.org

Dianna Poindexter
Receptionist/ Travel Counselor
dpoindexter@monroe-westmonroe.org

Austin Bantel
Creative Coordinator
Abantel@Monroe-westmonroe.org

Vicki Gross
Product Development
vgross@monroe-westmonroe.org

Dorothy Donaldson
Welcome Committee Coordinator
ddonaldson@monroe-westmonroe.org

Haleigh Harrell
Communications Assistant
Communications@Monroe-westmonroe.org

Contact Information:
601 Constitution Drive - West Monroe, LA - 71292
P.O. Box 1436 - West Monroe, LA - 71294
Phone: (318) 387-5691
Toll Free: (800) 843-1872
Fax: (318) 324-1752
www.monroe-westmonroe.org
mwmcvb@monroe-westmonroe.org

Media Room Privacy Industry Partners Links Our History Contact

© 2011 Monroe-West Monroe CVB - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

AJR Media Group