Good morning - 10:45 AM CST - Light Rain Fog/Mist and 64.0 F (17.8 C)

 
Let's Be Social Facebook Flickr Twitter YouTube Newsletter Sign-Up Contact
View Our Blog
 
Monroe-West Monroe, Louisiana Convention and Visitors Bureau Shop Eat Discover Stay Meeting Planner Sports
Monroe-West Monroe, Louisiana Convention and Visitors Bureau
Duck Commaner Hometown Tour
Upcoming Events
Shared Earth: The Ancient Mounds Project at the Masur Museum
10/29/2014 to 02/14/2015
This exhibition features photographs by Jenny Ellerbe. It deals with the landscape of Northeast Louisiana as a cultural object whose layers heap one on top of another. Shared Earth: The Ancient Mounds Project exhibition is collaboration between the Poverty Point Station Archaeology Program and the Masur Museum of Art. It will feature fine art photography and archaeological artifacts. Free lectures and educational activities will take place at the Masur and Poverty Point State Historic Site during the exhibition.

Whispering Pines at the Masur Museum
10/29/2014 to 02/14/2015
Birney Imes is a renowned American photographer and the Masur Museum of Art is proud to exhibit Whispering Pines. Whispering Pines is a series of photographs documenting the life and times of Blume Triplett, the late proprietor of Whispering Pines, a roadside bar and restaurant in Crawford, Mississippi.

Freedom Trees
11/11/2014 to 01/1/2015
Start off the season with the tree lighting ceremony of the Chennault Aviation & Military Museum Freedom Trees honoring veterans with a patch, ribbon, medal, or photo from their military service. On November 11, the trees will be turned on at a Special Ceremony at 5 pm.

Sign-Up for our FREE Newsletter
Request a FREEE Visitors Guide
Trip Builder - Create Your Itinerary
 
Contact

Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready and waiting to assist.

CVB Staff:

Alana Cooper
President/CEO
acooper@monroe-westmonroe.org

Scott Bruscato
Senior Vice President of Sales
sbruscato@monroe-westmonroe.org

Sheila M. Snow
Vice President of Communications
ssnow@monroe-westmonroe.org

Harolyn Falgoust
Senior Convention & Tourism Sales
hfalgoust@monroe-westmonroe.org

Norma Lemoine
Convention Sales Assistant
nlemoine@monroe-westmonroe.org

Ruth Canales
Executive Assistant
rcanales@monroe-westmonroe.org

Georgiana Hary
Tourism & Services Manager
ghary@monroe-westmonroe.org

Sylvia Bullard
Office Manager
sbullard@monroe-westmonroe.org

Dianna Poindexter
Receptionist/ Travel Counselor
dpoindexter@monroe-westmonroe.org

Vicki Gross
Product Development
vgross@monroe-westmonroe.org

Dorothy Donaldson
Welcome Committee Coordinator
ddonaldson@monroe-westmonroe.org

Kaitlyn Grekoff
Communications Assistant
Communications@Monroe-westmonroe.org

Contact Information:
601 Constitution Drive - West Monroe, LA - 71292
P.O. Box 1436 - West Monroe, LA - 71294
Phone: (318) 387-5691
Toll Free: (800) 843-1872
Fax: (318) 324-1752
www.monroe-westmonroe.org
mwmcvb@monroe-westmonroe.org

Media Room Privacy Industry Partners Links Our History Contact

© 2011 Monroe-West Monroe CVB - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

AJR Media Group