Good morning - 5:32 AM CST - Overcast and 28.0 F (-2.2 C)

 
Let's Be Social Facebook Flickr Twitter YouTube Newsletter Sign-Up Contact
View Our Blog
 
Monroe-West Monroe, Louisiana Convention and Visitors Bureau Shop Eat Discover Stay Meeting Planner Sports
Monroe-West Monroe, Louisiana Convention and Visitors Bureau
Duck Commaner Hometown Tour
Upcoming Events
Strauss Theatre Center Presents Southern Hospitality
02/27/2015 to 02/28/2015
The Futrelle Sisters are in trouble again. This time, the problem is bigger than ever: Their beloved hometown, Fayro, Texas, is in danger of disapperaring, and it's up to the sisters to save it from extinction. Ever since the Super SmartMart and the rendering plan closed, folks have been leaving Faryo, in droves, but Honey Raye, with a major assist from her former nemesis, Geneva Musgrave, has come up with a possible solution. It seems a salsa manufacturing factory is looking to relocate, and a company representative is headed to Fayro on a scouting mission. Promises are made that are not to be believed in order to woo the rep to choose Faryo. But how the Futrelle sisters and the other citizens of Fayro, pull together and save their town is a testament to Southern strength and ingenuity-and a recipe for total hilarity.

51st Annual Juried Competition at the Masur Museum
02/27/2015 to 06/14/2015
The Masur Museum of Art’s Annual Juried Competition showcases contemporary artists throughout the United States of America working in any medium.

A Night at Casino Royale with 007
02/28/2015
Join in on an evening of fun with Heavy Hor D'oevures, Live Auction, and entertainment from Almost Famous. Cocktail Attire/Black Tie optional.

Sign-Up for our FREE Newsletter
Request a FREEE Visitors Guide
Trip Builder - Create Your Itinerary
 
Contact

Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready and waiting to assist.

CVB Staff:

Alana Cooper
President/CEO
acooper@monroe-westmonroe.org

Scott Bruscato
Senior Vice President of Sales
sbruscato@monroe-westmonroe.org

Sheila M. Snow
Vice President of Communications
ssnow@monroe-westmonroe.org

Harolyn Falgoust
Senior Convention & Tourism Sales
hfalgoust@monroe-westmonroe.org

Norma Lemoine
Convention Sales Assistant
nlemoine@monroe-westmonroe.org

Ruth Canales
Executive Assistant
rcanales@monroe-westmonroe.org

Georgiana Hary
Tourism & Services Manager
ghary@monroe-westmonroe.org

Sylvia Bullard
Office Manager
sbullard@monroe-westmonroe.org

Dianna Poindexter
Receptionist/ Travel Counselor
dpoindexter@monroe-westmonroe.org

Vicki Gross
Product Development
vgross@monroe-westmonroe.org

Dorothy Donaldson
Welcome Committee Coordinator
ddonaldson@monroe-westmonroe.org

Kaitlyn Grekoff
Communications Assistant
Communications@Monroe-westmonroe.org

Contact Information:
601 Constitution Drive - West Monroe, LA - 71292
P.O. Box 1436 - West Monroe, LA - 71294
Phone: (318) 387-5691
Toll Free: (800) 843-1872
Fax: (318) 324-1752
www.monroe-westmonroe.org
mwmcvb@monroe-westmonroe.org

Media Room Privacy Industry Partners Links Our History Contact

© 2011 Monroe-West Monroe CVB - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

AJR Media Group