Good morning - 3:33 AM CST - Fog/Mist and 71.0 F (21.7 C)

 
Let's Be Social Facebook Flickr Twitter YouTube Newsletter Sign-Up Contact
View Our Blog
 
Monroe-West Monroe, Louisiana Convention and Visitors Bureau Shop Eat Discover Stay Meeting Planner Sports
Monroe-West Monroe, Louisiana Convention and Visitors Bureau
Duck Commaner Hometown Tour
Upcoming Events
Downtown Gallery Crawl
08/7/2014
Start visiting nine galleries hosting the Downtown Gallery Crawl on either side of the Ouachita River. On Antique Alley in West Monroe, you can peruse the works of over 30 artists, all part of the Ouachita River Art Gallery. Then, crossing the Endom Bridge and turning right on South Grand, you can visit Livaudais Gallery, which always generously hosts guest artists. Backtracking a bit to DeSiard Street, you might then stroll down to the Palace Gallery, housed in the historic, now renovated Palace Department Store. Finally, almost directly across DeSiard, you will hit the mother lode—UPSTAIRS, the Big Room, the new Downstairs Gallery + Studio, Arender Gallery, Sugar Gallery, and MAD Gallery—all located on Art Alley (formerly known as North 2nd Street).

Moonlight in the Garden
08/8/2014
This month's Moonlight in the Garden features an evening tour of the first floor of the Biedenharn home, Coke floats, and an evening stroll in beautiful ELsong Garden. The walk through tour of the home's first floor will feature eight main rooms including the Fountain Room, Dining Room, and Kitchen.

Revolution Park presents: Whelen and Law Enforcement & Military Night
08/9/2014
Help support our Law Enforcement and men and women of the Military out at Revolution Park. Racing Action includes: Bandos, Thunderstock, Factory Stocks, Legends, Compacts and Pro Late Models.

Sign-Up for our FREE Newsletter
Request a FREEE Visitors Guide
Trip Builder - Create Your Itinerary
 
Contact

Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready and waiting to assist.

CVB Staff:

Alana Cooper
President/CEO
acooper@monroe-westmonroe.org

Scott Bruscato
Senior Vice President of Sales
sbruscato@monroe-westmonroe.org

Sheila M. Snow
Vice President of Communications
ssnow@monroe-westmonroe.org

Harolyn Falgoust
Convention & Tourism Sales
hfalgoust@monroe-westmonroe.org

Norma Lemoine
Convention Sales Assistant
nlemoine@monroe-westmonroe.org

Ruth Canales
Executive Assistant
rcanales@monroe-westmonroe.org

Georgiana Hary
Tourism & Services Manager
ghary@monroe-westmonroe.org

Sylvia Bullard
Office Manager
sbullard@monroe-westmonroe.org

Dianna Poindexter
Receptionist/ Travel Counselor
dpoindexter@monroe-westmonroe.org

Austin Bantel
Creative Coordinator
Abantel@Monroe-westmonroe.org

Vicki Gross
Product Development
vgross@monroe-westmonroe.org

Dorothy Donaldson
Welcome Committee Coordinator
ddonaldson@monroe-westmonroe.org

Haleigh Harrell
Communications Assistant
Communications@Monroe-westmonroe.org

Contact Information:
601 Constitution Drive - West Monroe, LA - 71292
P.O. Box 1436 - West Monroe, LA - 71294
Phone: (318) 387-5691
Toll Free: (800) 843-1872
Fax: (318) 324-1752
www.monroe-westmonroe.org
mwmcvb@monroe-westmonroe.org

Media Room Privacy Industry Partners Links Our History Contact

© 2011 Monroe-West Monroe CVB - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

AJR Media Group